glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of Year 2017

It is 7:40 PM Sunday night here in West Michigan. It has been a very long day! I have been watching professional football since 1 o'clock PM today. Now it is time to write a few words in my online diaries on the last day of the Year 2017. I do not remember much about the Year 2017. I tend to live in the moment and now in the past. To me when you get old like me life is all the same. To me life is basically a constant rerun. My goal each day is to stay in fellowship with God.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. I slept down in the lower level, because our granddaughter slept next to her Grandmother. I came upstairs to find Carol up and around 8 o'clock AM Josie Joy woke up to face the day. The day was extremely cold but sunny. We had oatmeal for breakfast and I went downtown to Reader's and got a New York Times Sunday edition.

Caleb and Emily got here around 12:30 PM to pick up Josie Joy. They stayed for lunch and to watch football till 3:30 PM. So the day has gone by. A day of eating food and watching professional football. I did not read anything today except the New York Times newspaper. Last night I already wrote about last night so why repeat myself.

Tomorrow is the first day of a New Year the Year 2018. Existence keeps speeding by! I will close to wait to go to bed. Carol my wife is fell asleep in the living room easy chair. She works Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday this week. I plan to just go from one moment to the next wondering when I am going to die or fall asleep in Christ.

Emily, Caleb, Josie, & Carol

7:56 p.m. - 2017-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness