glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the contemplation of the unchangeable being

It is 9:36 AM Saturday morning in the plan of God to save the Elect. It is snowing outside this morning. On mornings like today I am thankful I am not homeless.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up my wife was in the living room reading her Bible. My wife reads through the Bible each year. So I got up and made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. This morning I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel Jonny Keen.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary, cleaned the kitchen and fed the birds. I got out to read this morning a book titled, 'The Mystery of Self-Deceiving: A Discovery of the Deceitfulness of Man's Heart' by Daniel Dyke (first published in 1614). This volume by Dyke is a Puritan Reprint published by International Outreach.

There is not much else to report. We are expecting a visit from our oldest son Caleb, his wife Emily, and Josie Joy from Grand Rapids which near where we live. I personally would go anywhere in this weather especially driving on icy freeways.

Last night my wife and I watched taped television shows and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. I did read last night for evening devotions from a book titled, 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO.

Well I suppose I will close to read and wait to see what comes next down the road. Existence keeps speeding by!

9:52 a.m. - 2017-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness