glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we may not harden our hearts to the voice of the Lord

It is in the death flow 2:01 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 12 degrees and snowing today. We are coming the end of another year. How many years do we have left? I am tired so I will keep writing and not linger over the abyss.

I got up this morning around 6:24 AM to find my wife up in the kitchen making a pot of pea soup. She had been up since 3:45 AM. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then I messed with our main computer. I downloaded a video I made last night for my Booktube channel. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I fed our birds. After feeding our birds I sat in our living room half asleep and half awake waiting for the time to come for me to leave for the local library Used Bookstore where I volunteer on Fridays. I left for the Book Nook around 9:40 AM and got home from the Book Nook around 1:14 PM. The Book Nook was not busy but not slow. When not helping people or talking to someone I read 'Darkmans' a novel by Nicola Barker. I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

'Beautiful Ruins' a novel by Jess Walter

'Story Of A Sociopath' a novel by Julia Navarro

'Numero Zero' a novel by Umberto Eco

'Firmin' a novel by Sam Savage Illustrated By Fernando Krahn

'FDR' a biography by Jean Edward Smith

'Thomas Jefferson's Paris' biography by Howard J. Rice Jr.

'Glass Houses' a mystery by Louise Penny

Last night I made a video for my Booktube channel and watched taped television shows with my wife. We went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. I will close to drift. Tomorrow will soon be upon us in all its fury.

2:20 p.m. - 2017-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
koorikaze
browndamask
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act
patheticness