glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the psalmist saw the brevity of worldly glory

It is in the flow of Time 12:49 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold sunny day.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I found my wife already up reading her Bible in the living room. She had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. Last night we both went to bed early. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading today a new book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'Moral Reflections on the Book of Job' Volume 4 Books 17-22 by Gregory the Great Translated by Brian Kerns OCSO.

Yesterday I basically read my books and went to bed around 9 o'clock PM. Carol got home from her outing around 5:30 PM.

There is not much else to report. I really have been awake since 3 o'clock AM, so right now I feel wasted. The same old crap has been on my mind today. Carol went to bed this afternoon, because she works tonight. After tonight she is off four nights from work.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. I should doze this afternoon. I love sitting in the living room lost in thought. Lately my Past floats before my mind. I must be remembering the Past so much lately, because we are coming to the close of another year.

Well, I will close to drift.

"[1] Fret not thyself because of evildoers, neither be thou envious against the workers of iniquity.
[2] For they shall soon be cut down like the grass, and wither as the green herb.
[3] Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed.
[4] Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.
[5] Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.
[6] And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday." Psalm 37:1-6

1:01 p.m. - 2017-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4