glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

his self-exposure was in itself a cure for loneliness

It is in the death flow 12:33 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan, It is a cold gray windy day. No sunshine today here by Lake Michigan. At least it is not snowing or raining today. We need to count our blessings one by one before the ax falls.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible and devotional books in the living room. I got myself a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room waking up to another day during the Last Days. After I woke up I messed with our main computer and then made oatmeal for breakfast for my wife and I. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation Commentary On Scriptures on The Epistle to the Hebrews.

Carol left this morning around 9:30 AM with two of her oldest girlfriends to go out for breakfast and shop. I left this morning to visit local thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library. I found these books-

'At The Bottom Of Everything' a novel by Ben Dolnick

'A Place of My Own: The Architecture of Daydreams' non-fiction by Michael Pollan

'The End of the Hunt' a novel by Thomas Flanagan

'Phillips Contemporary Art New York Day Sale 16 May 2014' catalog very high quality printing

'Phillips Contemporary Art New York Evening Sale 15 May 2014' catalog very high quality printing

After visiting local thrift stores I came home to eat a meal and drift through the day. Existence keeps speeding by.

Last night I basically read from a novel by Henry Green titled 'Blindness' and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to wait for it to happen. I suppose I will close to do what comes next.

12:47 p.m. - 2017-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4