glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

children by nature are depraved sinners

It is 8:21 AM Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside it is a cold gray day. It is suppose to snow today and throughout the coming weekend. I will wear my snow gear today when I travel to our local library to volunteer at their used books store The Book Nook. I have not left the house since last Friday. It will feel weird to step out into the dead American world once again. I am totally aware though I do not exist.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife making corn bread. I got a cup of coffee and sat in our dining room relishing the calm. The house was once again free of screaming grandchildren and chaos. It is a blessing to wake up to order and quiet in a world filled with violent insane children.

I messed with our main computer and ate a fresh slice hot corn bread. Carol left for a dentist appointment. She plans to go over to Grand Rapids this morning to pick up Emily and Josiah to meet everyone at a Christmas parade downtown Grand Rapids. It sounds exhausting.

Last night is a blur. Carol went to bed around 7:15 PM. I watched some professional football and went to bed around 9:50 PM. Now it is another day. I need to locate myself once again. I am shell shocked from a week of noise and chaos.

It was nice though visiting with Beth, Andy, Lou, Marn, and baby Jack. I found it interesting observing how a modern professional Christian family lives during these Last Days.

I got out to read this morning a book titled, 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen. Last night I did read an essay on Simone Weil in a book titled, 'The Collected Essays Of Elizabeth Hardwick' Selected By Darryl Pinckney.

I suppose I will close to face the coming winder storm. I will leave for the library Book Nook at 9:45 AM. When I get home this afternoon my wife will be gone.

8:38 a.m. - 2017-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4