glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the contingent rational order immanent throughout the universe

It is 1:48 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is nice blue sky cold sunny day which is a blessing. This morning I volunteered at the local library used books store The Book Nook from 9:40 AM till 1:05 PM. When I got home I ate lunch and then cataloged the used books I bought this morning at the Freedom Village Bazaar and the Book Nook. Carol left early this morning for a doctor's appointment and to meet up with friends. I do not know when she will be home today. She mentioned last night about us going grocery shopping sometime today. But that might not be fixed in stone so whatever happens will happen because it is in the will of sovereign God.

I will first list the used books I bought at the Freedom Village Bazaar and then what I bought at the Book Nook. At Freedom Village Bazaar I got these used book for seven dollars-

'Art in New Mexico, 1900-1945, Paths to Taos and Santa Fe' Charles C. Eldredge (this Art table book I bought for Carol for three dollars-my wife loves the Southwest especially New Mexico!)

'The Puritan Experiment: New England Society from Bradford to Edwards' by Francis J. Bremer

'A Great Improvisation: Franklin, France, And The Birth Of America' American History by Stacy Schiff

'Royal Charles: Charles II And The Restoration' British History by Antonia Fraser

'Albion's Seed: Four British Folkways In America' American History by David Hackett Fischer

'Frank Lloyd Wright: A Visual Encyclopedia' Iain Thompson

'Colonial America: A History, 1607-1760' American History by Richard Middleton

At the library used books store The Book Nook I bought home these used books for our library-

'Ike: An American Hero' a biography on Dwight D. Eisenhower by Michael Korda

'Turner on Tour' travel book on the tour of the British painter William Turner by Inge Herold

'The Year Of Pleasures' a novel by Elizabeth Berg

While at the Book Nook when not helping people I wandered the store and read from a book titled, 'Schlesinger: The Imperial Historian' by Richard Aldous.

So the day goes by. I do not know what I will do next. Last night I mainly watched television with my wife and read from these two books-

'The Book of Disquiet' Complete Edition by Fernando Pessoa Translated from the Portuguese by Margaret Jull Costa

'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone' by Olivia Laing

Carol and I went to bed early. Now it is another day. Existence keeps speeding by! I will close to go write in my paper diary or maybe I will just print this off and put it in my November 2017 Diary.

2:17 p.m. - 2017-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4