glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only dust and ashes

It is 12:55 PM Thursday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another wet cold late Autumn day. It is going to snow next week here in West Michigan. Soon Lake Michigan will be frozen over.

I got up this morning around 8:20 AM. I slept late because lately I have not been getting enough sleep due to all the pressures placed on me by existence. I find living very hard work. So I got up ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then messed with our computer. As I was making a fresh pot of coffee my wife arrived home from work. She is now off four a couple of days from work.

I spent the morning read from a book titled, 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen and wandering the house. I did write a couple of pages in my November 2017 diary today when not watching birds from our kitchen window. Last night I saw under our bird feeder a junco which is a snow bird.

Last night I read and made two videos for my Booktube channel. I went to bed and read till I got sleepy from a book titled, 'The Book of Disquiet' Complete Edition by Fernando Pessoa.

Well I have nothing else to report. Before I came here to write I had been reading from one of the used books I bought yesterday titled, 'Eliot Porter American Places' Wallace Stegner & Page Stegner. I will close to feel cold.

1:05 p.m. - 2017-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4