glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

joy in sweet fragrance foments disgust for the poor

It is 11:02 AM late Sunday morning here where I living out the days given to me by my heavenly Father the Creator and Sustainor of all things that exist. The inexhaustive power of God keeps Time moving towards the end of the present evil age. After this age is the age to come when all things will be one.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I woke up from having a dream where I was working once again at the Hamilton Egg Division in Hamilton Michigan. Presently the Hamilton Egg Division is now gone, because it was swallowed up by a giant business that sells everything from eggs to fuel for trailers. A couple of weeks ago when I was out in Hamilton I drove by where I worked for many years and the building was now occupied by a ministry that delivers food to hungry people nation wide. In the dream I was working just to help out for one day, but asked if I could have my old job back. It was a very horrible dream since I hated my job. I have not had to work since June 2007. I am out of the American main dream. I am not chasing after money these days, but living in contemplative silence.

So I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal. I have spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading 'The Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross.

Carol called from the Northwest this morning. They are all going to church this morning. I do not know when Hannah and Josiah will have Marika Rose baptized.

Last night I watched some college football and read my books. Now it is another day to count my toes.

Well I suppose I will close to read Mystical Theology and see if it rains this afternoon.

11:27 a.m. - 2017-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4