glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the delight of savorous contemplation and awareness of God

It is 12:10 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray rainy day. I can feel winter in the air today. In a couple of weeks we will have our first snow fall. I would not be surprised if we have snow on the ground before Thanksgiving.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary.

I have been reading today 'Ascent of Mount Carmel' by St John of the Cross. Carol called late this morning from the Northwest and we talked for awhile. She flies back home tomorrow.

Last night I read late into the night the novel, 'The Night Ocean' by Paul La Farge. Now it is another day. I have nothing to do today but wait for another day to come. Existence keeps speeding by.

12:24 p.m. - 2017-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4