glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cultivate a loathing for action

It is in the death flow 11:31 AM late Sunday morning. I see outside our living room windows that it is a sunny day.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up it was still dark outside. I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I then read till Carol got home from work. I have been reading this morning a novel by Louis Begley titled, 'About Schmidt'. Carol went to bed a long time ago.

There is not much else to report this morning. Existence keeps decaying.

Last night I read 'The Book of Disquiet' by Fernando Pessoa before going to sleep. I did watch last night some college football. I find myself lately not interested in watching college football or even professional football. To me all that seems to be real is death.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:43 a.m. - 2017-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4