glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Social Media Tag!

Social Media Book Tag!

QUESTIONS:

Twitter- Your favorite shortest book. 'The Dark Night' St. John of the Cross

Facebook- A book everybody pressured you into reading. I can't think of any book anyone is pressuring me to read.

Tumblr- A book you read before it was cool. I can't think of any book. I tend to read books that are not cool.

Myspace- A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not. I can't remember if I read any book that I either liked or did not like.

Instagram- A book that was so beautiful you had to Instagram it. I do not have an Instagrm account.

Youtube- A book you wish would be turned into a movie. Reality is a movie.

Goodreads- A book you recommend to everyone. The Bible

Skype- A book with characters that you wish you could talk to instead of just reading about. the Bible

The above BookTube tag Social Media got me into thinking about conversation or one to one communication. People do not talk face to face any more in a deep way. At least I can't recall the last time I had an in-depth conversation with someone besides my wife. It has been years since I really talked to someone on a deep intellectual and spiritual level. I miss such kind of communication or holy fellowship. One of the reasons I stopped going to a visible church was that no one talked to me or wanted to talk-communicate on a deep spiritual level-the fellowship of the saints-the communion of the saints. The only place I communicate on a meaning level is here in LJ or now BookTube. But it is all one sided-which is the story of my life. I reached out for years-spoke from my deep inner self to people even though I rarely got a personal heart response. Usually when I poured out my soul to folks I was met with cold icy silence. Now in my old age I have stopped seeking to communicate on a deep level with people out in the dead American world-why put myself through the pain of rejection-I think people in general find me a bore. Since I am serious Bible believing Christian people outside of saving union with the Lord Jesus Christ find me distasteful. I am a reminder that they are perishing in their sins and going to Hell.

So it is a new day here by Lake Michigan. I got up this morning around 6:16 AM. I have no plans for the day ahead of me. This morning I have been reading for morning worship from a book titled, 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders. Right now Carol is in the kitchen making blueberry muffins.

Last night I read late into the night from a book titled, 'Conversation: A History Of A Declining Art' by Stephen Miller. I also read yesterday from these books-'Wampeters Foma & Granfalloons' (Opinions) by Kurt Vonnegut Jr., 'The New Annotated Frankenstein' Mary Shelly Edited With A Foreword & Notes By Leslie S. Klinger, & 'The Years with Ross' a memoir by James Thurber.

Well I suppose I will close to face the darkening clouds.

"[12] Furthermore, when I came to Troas to preach Christ's gospel, and a door was opened unto me of the Lord,
[13] I had no rest in my spirit, because I found not Titus my brother: but taking my leave of them, I went from thence into Macedonia.
[14] Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place.
[15] For we are unto God a sweet savour of Christ, in them that are saved, and in them that perish:
[16] To the one we are the savour of death unto death; and to the other the savour of life unto life. And who is sufficient for these things?
[17] For we are not as many, which corrupt the word of God: but as of sincerity, but as of God, in the sight of God speak we in Christ." 2 Corinthians 2:12-17

9:22 a.m. - 2017-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4