glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

covenant history is gospel history

It is in the death flow 2:03 PM Thursday afternoon. It has been a damp humid wet gray day. We are suppose to have thunderstorms today.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up got a glass of ice water and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a video for my BookTube channel. I read for my morning devotions my new Medieval commentary on The Book of Jeremiah/the Introduction.

Carol got home around 8:46 AM and went to bed around 9:43 AM. I left the house around 10:30 AM to take donations to the library Book Nook. At the library Book Nook I gave them my donations and bought two used books for our library-

'Mark Twain On The Damned Human Race' Edited & with an Introduction by Janet Smith

'Ten Myths About Calvinism: Recovering the Breath of the Reformed Tradition' by Kenneth J. Stewart

While at the library I ran into my friend Tim and he asked me what I was doing after the library. I said I was going to visit thrift stores and I asked him if he wanted to go along? Time said Sure and that he also needed to pick up some stuff at a grocery store while we were out.

I found these used book this morning at thrift stores-

'The Collected Poems of John Ciardi' by John Ciardi

'Waiting for the Mahatma' a novel by R. K. Narayan

'The Story of Sarah Losh, Forgotten Romantic Heroine-Antiquarian, Architect, and Visionary' biography by Jenny Uglow

I dropped off Tim at his place and came home. When I got home I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying.

All I have attempted to read this afternoon is the novel 'The Happy Island' by Dawn Powell. This morning I bought from Library of America Powell's reprinted works in two volumes.
https://www.loa.org/books/169-novels-1930-1942
https://www.loa.org/books/170-novels-1944-1962

Last night I read late into the night the book, 'The Decameron' by Giovanni Boccaccio translated with an introduction and notes by G. H. McWilliam.

2:23 p.m. - 2017-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4