glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we possess a free will that is in bondage to sin

It is 8:12 PM Wednesday night here in West Michigan. I just realized I had not written anything in my online diaries today. Time got away from me I suppose today. You wake up and before you can blink your eye it is time to go to bed again. I am thankful for my quiet middle class Christian existence. We are richly blessed with the heart knowledge of the Gospel of Christ Jesus.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary.

I spent most of the day reading 'The Works of William Perkins" Volume 1 and listening to lectures on the Theology & Spirituality of William Perkins at a William Perkins Conference held in Cambridge England this month, that was sponsored by the Puritan Reformed Theological Seminary located in Grand Rapids MI.. who are also the ones behind having the complete Works of William Perkins reprinted.

I did go grocery shopping this afternoon and did visit one thrift store before going to a grocery store. I found these used books this afternoon-

'My Own Country: A Doctor's Story' a memoir by Abraham Verghese

'Good Omens: The Nice And Accurate Prophecies Of Agnes Nutter, Witch' fantasy by Neil Gaiman & Terry Pratchett

'The Brooklyn Follies' a novel by Paul Auster

'Mary Cassatt' a biography by Nancy Hale

'Early Stories 1953-1975' by John Updike

So another day of my life has zoomed by. I plan to read tonight and go to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Tomorrow is a Thursday. The weather has been real nice lately. I suppose I will close to read and seek the face of God.

8:28 p.m. - 2017-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8