glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ascent away from materiality to a sophic wisdom

It is 8:25 AM Thursday morning here in West Michigan. It is another breezy warm sunny morning. I really should mow our lawn today, because the blades of green grass are getting long. I am not really into lawn care. I like watching robins and other birds eat bugs off our lawn. Our neighbors spray their lawns with poison to keep it green and groomed.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I got out to read for morning worship a book titled, "The Path of Christianity: The First Thousand Years" by John Anthony McGuckin. I then dozed for awhile in the living room. Now I am writing in my online diaries about my vanishing life. Carol should be home from work anything. She is off for two nights from work now.

Last night I read, made a video for my BookTube channel and watched a show on Amazon Prime I Love Dick. Now it is another day.

I suppose I will close since I am falling asleep as I type these words. I am always in a state of pure exhaustion, due to old age. I am on my last legs. I am about to cross the finish line.

"[1] I charge thee therefore before God, and the Lord Jesus Christ, who shall judge the quick and the dead at his appearing and his kingdom;
[2] Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine.
[3] For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears;
[4] And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables.
[5] But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry.
[6] For I am now ready to be offered, and the time of my departure is at hand.
[7] I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith:
[8] Henceforth there is laid up for me a crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous judge, shall give me at that day: and not to me only, but unto all them also that love his appearing. 2 Tim. 4:1-8

8:59 a.m. - 2017-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8