glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

holy cow

It is 12:24 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray day. It is 41 degrees today and I am chilled to the bone. Carol and I are now both sick with a cold. I rarely get sick with a cold so I am feeling absolutely awful today. Today is also Carol and I's 38th wedding anniversary and we are too sick to do anything special to celebrate. We did go downtown for breakfast this morning.

After breakfast we went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 10 o'clock AM. After we put the groceries away I visited a near by thrift store to look at their used books. I bought this morning these two used books-

"Istanbul: The Imperial City" by John Freely

"1919 America's Loss Of Innocence" by Eliot Asinof

When I got home from the thrift store I wrote in my paper diary and then we skyped our daughter Beth and our grandchildren Lou, Marn, and baby Jack.

There is not much else to report. I will close to feel sick.

12:33 p.m. - 2017-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8