glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ghosts of the Civil War

It is 2:38 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy day. It feels cold and damp outside this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:04 AM. Carol got up soon after I did and we went out for breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping. We came home after grocery shopping and put away the groceries and then left to take a walk at Kollen Park.

We were home from our walk around 10:15 AM. Carol left to visit her older brother and his wife. I stayed here and read my books. So has gone by the day thus far.

When Carol got home after visiting her older brother she ate lunch and is now taking a nap since goes back to work tonight.

As I type these words I feel myself falling asleep. I have been mainly reading this afternoon a book titled, "The Spanish Civil War: Reaction, Revolution, And Revenge" by Paul Preston.

Last night I read and watched a television show with my wife. We went to bed early.

I suppose I will close since I am falling asleep. It is the first day of a new month, the month of May. This year is speeding by!

2:49 p.m. - 2017-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8