glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I Plan To Read Throughout The Month Of May 2017

It is 8:56 PM Monday night here in West Michigan. Carol went to work tonight. It always amazes me that my wife goes off the work in good spirits. My wife finds nursing a hard job, but she goes to work with a smile. My wife loves giving or caring for people. My wife is a giver. It feels good to give of oneself which is what love is.

After my wife left for work I cleaned the kitchen and made a video for my BookTube channel. I showed in this most recent BookTube video what I hope or might read throughout the month of May 2017. Below is a list of the books I showed in my video.

"Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma

"Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper

"The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America" by Frances Fitzgerald

"1 Corinthians" New Testament IXa [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Scott M. Manetsch

"The Spanish Civil War: Reaction, Revolution, And Revenge" by Paul Preston

"Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939" by Adam Hochschild

"The Ambulance Drivers: Hemingway, Dos Passos, And A Friendship Made And Lost In War" by James McGrath Morris

"Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises" by Lesley M. M. Blume

"The Sun Also Rises" a novel by Ernest Hemingway

"Zama" a novel by Antonio Di Benedetto Translated By Esther Allen

"Report From The Interior" a memoir by Paul Auster

"Man's Better Angels: Romantic Reformers and the Coming of the Civil War" by Philip F. Gura

"God's Without Men" a novel by Hari Kunzru

"The Nix" a novel by Nathan Hill

I have books coming in the mail tomorrow, but I doubt if I will get around to reading them. I am mainly a collector of books and not a reader of all the books I bring into our home. I just love owning books in a world that has decided to ignore my nowhere existence. Smile God loves you.

Well it is now in the death flow 9:14 PM. It is too early to go to bed so I will close to read and wait to go to bed. Existence keeps zooming by! There is no way of escape.

9:18 p.m. - 2017-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8