glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

modern times

It is in the death flow 2:01 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold rainy afternoon. I see a cover of ice covering the window on the right of me.

I have had thus far normal day. I have been up since 5:50 AM this morning. Right now I could easily pass out if I had a comfortable place to rest.

This morning when I got up I made a pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal. After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and then messed with our main computer.

Carol and I went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore. While we were at Reader's World I bought a book titled, "Everybody Behaves Badly: The True Story Behind Hemingway's Masterpiece The Sun Also Rises" biography by Lesley M. M. Blume. Carol bought Sunday newspapers and children's books.

While Carol was a church this morning I made a video for my BookTube channel. I finished the memoir "Winter Journal" by Paul Auster this morning.

This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been reading from a book I started reading last year titled, "Spain In Our Hearts: Americans In The Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939" by Adam Hochschild.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Tomorrow is the first day of May 2017.

I have no plans for the week ahead of me. I will close since I am falling asleep.

2:20 p.m. - 2017-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8