glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

soul explosion

It is 11:03 AM late Thursday morning in the process of decay. Outside this morning it is cold and cloudy. As I type these words I feel myself slipping into a coma.

Carol and I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Around 7 o'clock AM I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and wandered the house. Carol left around 7:40 AM for a four hour class at the hospital.

This morning I read these two books for morning worship time-

"Participatory Biblical Exegesis: A Theology of Biblical Interpretation" by Matthew Levering

"Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma

I made a video this morning for my BookTube channel. After I made the video I downloaded it and left the house to visit local thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our small middle class library. I am sure there people all around us who have bigger middle class libraries than Carol and I.

I found only two used books this morning for our library-

"Respect Yourself: Stax Records And The Soul Explosion" by Robert Gordon

"The Ghosts Of Cannae: Hannibal and the Darkest Hour of the Roman Republic" by Robert L. O'Connell

After visiting near by thrift stores I came home to drift through the day.

Last night Carol was gone all evening at a church prayer meeting. While she was gone I read from these two books-

"Sleepless" a novel by Elizabeth Hardwick

"Partisans: Marriage, Politics, And Betrayal Among The New York Intellectuals" by David Laskin

Carol got home around 9:30 PM and soon went to bed. I stayed up and read my books late into the night. Now it is another day to prepare for the Eternal State. I suppose I will close to wait for the End.

11:24 a.m. - 2017-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4