glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a collection of illuminative moments or perceptions

It is in the flow of existence 2:22 PM Wednesday afternoon. The sun is shining this afternoon, but it is cold. It is 27 degrees this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up my wife was getting ready to leave to get her blood drawn and to meet a friend for breakfast. When Carol left I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I made a video for my BookTube channel. I read this morning from a book titled, "The Works Of Reverend Hugh Binning".

Carol got home around 9 o'clock AM and she suggested we go for a walk since it was so nice outside. So Carol and I went for a walk at Windmill Island and Window On The Waterfront. After going for a walk we visited thrift stores so I could search for used books to add to our library. I found these used books this morning-

"Blood And Faith: The Purging of Muslim Spain" by Matthew Carr

"The Jamestown Project" American History by Karen Ordahl Kupperman

"The Fourth Crusade And The Sack Of Constantinople" by Jonathan Phillips

"Mozart's Women: His Family, His Friends, His Music" by Jane Glover

"The First Four Notes: Beethoven's Fifth and the Human Imagination" by Matthew Guerrieri

"The Librettist of Venice: The Remarkable Life of Lorenzo Da Ponte, Mozart's Poet, Casanova's Friend, and Italian Opera's Impresario In America" by Rodney Bolt

"Haydn, Mozart and the Viennese School 1740-1780" by Daniel Heartz

"Stradivarius's Genius Five Violins, One Cello, and Three Centuries of Enduring Perfection" by Toby Faber

"Rostropovich: The Musical Life of the Great Cellist, Teacher, and Legend" by Elizabeth Wilson

"God's Crucible: Islam and the Making of Europe 570-1215" by David Levering Lewis

"Three Empires On The Nile: The Victorian Jihad, 1869-1899" by Dominic Green

"Fires of Faith: Catholic England Under Mary Tudor" by Eamon Duffy

"The Pinecone: The Story of Sarah Losh, Forgotten Romantic Heroine-Antiquarian, Architect, and Visionary" biography by Jenny Uglow

"The Fitzeralds And The Kennedys" biography by Doris Kearns Godwin

"The Lonely Sea and the Sky" the autobiography of Sir Francis Chichester

"The Poet's Laureate Anthology" Edited and with introduction by Elizabeth Hun Schmidt

"The Day of the Locust" a novel by Nathanael West

"In Defense of Women" essays by H.L. Mencken

"The Sea And The Jungle" travel book by H. M. Tomlinson

"The Life of Samuel Johnson" biography by James Boswell

After visiting thrift stores we came home. When we got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So Time goes by. I suppose I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee. There is no way of escape.

2:50 p.m. - 2017-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4