glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God changed their hearts

It is 2:24 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy sunny day, but very cold.

I volunteered at our local library used books store today. I got home from the Book Nook around 1 o'clock PM. Carol has gone to bed to take a nap before going back to work tonight.

The day goes by thus far normal. I do not know what I will this afternoon. At the Book Nook I mainly read from a book titled, "The Collected Poems of Robert Lowell". I brought home the Book Nook two used books to add to our library-

"The Story of the Lost Child" a novel by Elena Ferrante Translated from the Italian by Ann Goldstein

"I Am Legend" Science Fiction Vampire novel by Richard Matheson

This morning I was up around 7:15 AM. Carol was already up reading her Bible in the living room. I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for devotions from a book titled, "Sinai And The Saints: Reading Old Covenant Laws For The New Covenant Community" by James M. Todd III.

Yesterday in the mail I received two books and a CD. The two books I received were these two-

"Sleepless Nights" a novel by Elizabeth Hardwick

"The Letters Of Robert Lowell" Edited By Saskia Hamilton

Last night I watched taped television shows with Carol. Carol went to bed and I read late into the night from a novel titled, "Frog" by Stephen Dixon. Now it is 2:35 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. I am sleepy so I will close to see what comes in the mail. One can always hope.

2:42 p.m. - 2017-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4