glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

light on the mountain

It is 10:22 AM Friday morning in the death flow. It is 22 degrees and sunny outside this morning. At least it is not snowing and we are getting closer to the first day of Spring. But here in West Michigan I have seen ice storms and snow storms in Spring, so do not get too comfortable yet. We won't have warm weather till the end of May.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM this morning. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary till Carol got up. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol took Rudy to our Vet for his three year rabid shots. I have been wandering my cell waiting it out. When Carol gets home we are going grocery shopping.

Yesterday before picking up Carol at the Grand Rapids Airport I visited bookstores. I found these books at bookstores to ADD to our library-

"Light On The Mountain: Greek Patristic and Byzantine Homilies on the Transfiguration of the Lord" Translated By Brain E. Daley, S.J.

"Canonical Theology: The Biblica Canon, Sola Scriptura, and Theological Method" by John C. Peckham

"Spirit Hermeneutics: Reading Scripture in Light of Pentecost" by Craig S. Keener

"Spending" a novel by Mary Gordon

"The End Of The World As We Know It: Faith, Fatalism, And Apocalypse In America" by Daniel Wojcik

"A Strangeness In My Mind" a novel by Orhan Pamuk Translated from the Turkish by Ekin Oklap

"The Age of Anxiety: McCarthyism To Terrorism" by Haynes Johnson

"A Week on the Concord And Merrimack Rivers" by Henry David Thoreau.

Yesterday in the mail I received a used book titled, "Divina Trace" a novel by Robert Antoni

It was good to see my wife after being gone so long. Well I am falling asleep so I will close to doze till Carol gets home.

10:40 a.m. - 2017-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4