glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unfinished desires

It is 5:02 PM Tuesday early evening here by Lake Michigan. Outside one can still see the sunshine, which is a blessing in a world covered with evil blackness. I remember these words of the Apostle John, "We know that we are of God, and the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one" 1 John 3:19. Also these words of in the Epistle of James, "Adulterers and adulteresses! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Whoever therefore wants to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God" James 4:4.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I got up my wife was in the living room praying and reading her Bible. I wonder how many women in the world love God the Lord Jesus Christ and pray to Him? It seems all I see these days are godless women. Women who have no shame for their wicked ways. We are truly living in the Last Days.

I made for my wife and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. While we ate our breakfast we exchanged Valentine cards. My wife and I have been lovers going on 38 years. I tell my wife all the time that I want to love her forever and ever. To me true love never dies.

My wife and I left for the Grand Rapids Airport around 9:30 AM. My wife should be in Phoenix anytime now. After dropping off my wife at the airport I drove back home. On the way home I stopped at thrift stores in Hudsonville and Zeeland and found these used books to ADD to our library-

"An Empire Wildness: Travels Into America's Future" a travel memoir by Robert D. Kaplan

"Sleeping In Flame" a novel by Jonathan Carroll

"Unfinished Desires" a novel by Gail Godwin

"Famous Writers School" a novel by Steven Carter

"Barkskins" a novel by Annie Proulx

"The Wettest County In The World" A Novel Based On A True Story by Matt Bondurant

"Of Wolves And Men" Nature Writing by Barry Holstun Lopez

So I got these used books on the way home from the airport. I also stopped on the way and got cracked corn for our birds. When I got home I felt drained so I dozed for awhile and then made a fresh pot of coffee. I have been mainly reading today from a book titled, "The Last Innocent Man in America and other writings" by John Leonard. This morning I ordered used another book by John Leonard from Amazon. I really enjoy Leonard's sense of humor and writing style/sharp political wit.

Last night is hard to remember right now. I have to look at my diary. I do not know what I did last night. Carol slept till 5 o'clock PM yesterday. I read and maybe we watched television. My mind is a total blank. Weird. So now it is 5:38 PM and Carol just called to say she was on the ground and waiting for her luggage. She will take a cab to Andy and Beth's place from the airport. I will close. I am downloading a video right now I made before sitting down here to write some words in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying.

5:47 p.m. - 2017-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4