glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the exposure of a proto-Mormon family to a band of eighteenth century perfectionists

It is in the flow of decay 10:32 AM Monday morning. Here in here in West Michigan it is cold and gray. It is suppose to snow and rain this week according to the weather folks. At least we are getting to end of the month of January 2017. Time keeps zooming by!

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up got a glass of water and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I made myself a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, "Refiner's Fire: The Making Of Mormon Cosmology, 1644-1844" by John L. Brooke. My wife got home from work around 8:50 AM. She went to bed around 9:30 AM. My wife is now off for a couple of days from work. This coming Sunday my wife will be 64 years old. This week our oldest son will have his 36th birthday. My wife and I have been married 38 years. Next month our fourth grandchild will be born. Life is zooming by!

I have no plans for the day. I will read my books and write today. I love long quiet days.

Yesterday I basically watched professional football all day. I did get in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, "Hiding Man: A Biography Of Donald Barthelme" biography by Tracy Daughterty.

There is not much else to report. Our youngest son Josiah called yesterday afternoon and we talked for a few minutes about the spiritual decline of America among other topics.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through the day. There is no way out. I am trapped.

10:53 a.m. - 2017-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4