glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the gun fire scared the crows

It is 12:21 PM Tuesday afternoon in the death flow. It is in the 40's this afternoon here in the Wild West. This morning there was a gun battle in the middle of town. All the gun fire scared the crows and the cows half to death. Now things have quieted down somewhat.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I got up I found my wife up standing in the kitchen. I asked her if she wanted to have some oatmeal with me for breakfast? She answered that she had already had breakfast and did not want any oatmeal. So I made for myself a bowl of oatmeal to get me through the snow blizzard. Carol wanted us to go food gathering this morning. So after I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary. Carol went for a morning walk and when she got back we went grocery shopping. We were home from grocery shopping around 11:30 AM.

So existence keeps decaying. The mail came early today and I received three books I had ordered from Amazon-


"Bop Apocalypse: Jazz, Race, The Beats, & Drugs" by Martin Torgoff (I have in our library another book by Torgoff titled, "Can't Find My Way Home: America In The Great Stoned Age, 1945-2000".)

"Zama" a novel by Antonio Di Benedetto Translated from the Spanish by Esther Allen

"Sixty Stories" Stories by Donald Barthelme

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I will close to mop the kitchen floors before I collapse.

12:40 p.m. - 2017-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4