glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the intensely individualist American gospel of self-help

It is in the death flow 9:34 AM Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside it is snowing and it very cold.

This morning when I got up my wife suggested we go downtown to the Windmill for breakfast. So we went downtown and had a nice meal. When we got home I wrote in my paper diary and messed with our main computer. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I expect Carol to go to bed soon since she got up this morning around 2 o’clock AM. Carol can’t sleep during the winter months, so she gets up and goes through the early morning hours reading her Bible and baking. Carol baked three loaves of apple bread during the night.

Last night I read some more of the novel, “Pursuit Of The Prodigal” by Louis Auchincloss and watched some television with Carol. We went to bed around 11 o’clock PM, now it is another day to hope for the best.

I suppose I will close to drift. I do not know what I want to get into this morning when it comes to what to read.

9:59 a.m. - 2017-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4