glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the forcible conversion of the Saxons to Christianity

It is in the death flow 1:54 PM Saturday afternoon here by ice and snow covered West Michigan. It has been snowing since yesterday here in Holland Michigan. I am thankful for a warm hermit hut on a day like today. It is a blessing to be able to throw some logs in the fireplace and sit by the fire and be warm. Soon it will be time to cut another cord of firewood.

I volunteered at the library used book store The Book Nook today from 9:45 AM till 1:05 PM. The store was hardly busy so I read my books and wandered the store till my replacement came. When I got home I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I brought home today from the Book Nook.

When I got home this afternoon Carol had written a note telling me she was taking a nap and would get up around 2 o'clock PM. So has gone by existence. Not much else to report so I will close to drift.

At the Book Nook I read from these two books-

"The Money Cult: Capitalism, Christianity, And The Unmaking Of The American Dream" by Chris Lehmann

"Private Novelist" Fiction by Nell Zink

I checked out of the library a novel I had put on hold titled, "Innocents And Others" a novel by Dana Spiotta

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"Our Mutual Friend" a novel by Charles Dickens

"A History Of The Vikings" by Gwyn Jones

"The Third Reich" a novel by Roberto Bolano Translated From The Spanish By Natasha Wimmer

I will now close to face the snow storm.

2:07 p.m. - 2017-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4