glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

humanity before regeneration is spiritually dead

It is 9:11 AM Monday morning here by Lake Michigan. Outside it is cold and cloudy. It snowed a lot yesterday and right now it is not snowing. I hope it is a mild winter this year and next year. Winter starts in December 2016 and ends sometime in May 2017 here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up my wife was in the living room reading her Bible. I wonder how many women read the Bible each morning. So I got up and got myself a glass of ice water. It is a blessing being to drink clean ice water in the morning. Next I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then read for a couple of hours from a book titled, "Called By Triune Grace: Divine Rhetoric and the Effectual Call" by Jonathan Hoglund.

After reading "Called By Triune Grace" I fed the birds and then came to our main computer to write in my online diaries. Existence keeps flowing by.

Last night I read, "The Pursuit Of Power: Europe 1815-1914" by Richard J. Evans and watched some professional football with my wife. We went to bed around 10:15 PM and now it is another day.

I am thinking of visiting local thrift stores this morning, but I might not since the roads are covered with snow and ice. Carol is about to leave to visit people and to do errands. I might after my wife leaves sit in the living room and listen to some Death metal music. Carol works the next two nights.

There is nothing pressing on my mind this morning. The Lord is good. I suppose I will close to brush my teeth and make a fresh pot of coffee.

http://lithub.com/thoreau-was-actually-funny-as-hell/

"[19] Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.
[20] For the Father loveth the Son, and sheweth him all things that himself doeth: and he will shew him greater works than these, that ye may marvel.
[21] For as the Father raiseth up the dead, and quickeneth them; even so the Son quickeneth whom he will.
[22] For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:
[23] That all men should honour the Son, even as they honour the Father. He that honoureth not the Son honoureth not the Father which hath sent him.
[24] Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.
[25] Verily, verily, I say unto you, The hour is coming, and now is, when the dead shall hear the voice of the Son of God: and they that hear shall live.
[26] For as the Father hath life in himself; so hath he given to the Son to have life in himself;
[27] And hath given him authority to execute judgment also, because he is the Son of man.
[28] Marvel not at this: for the hour is coming, in the which all that are in the graves shall hear his voice,
[29] And shall come forth; they that have done good, unto the resurrection of life; and they that have done evil, unto the resurrection of damnation." John 5:19-29

music:Terra Tenebrosa 'The Reverses'

9:37 a.m. - 2016-12-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4