glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rebellious form of modernist shock

It is 9:57 AM Tuesday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is a cold snowy winter day. A day to go ice fishing on Lake Macatawa.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading my Reformation Commentary on Romans 9. Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM and has gone to bed for the day. Not much else to report this morning.

Yesterday I did visited local thrift stores and found only one used book to add to our library titled, "Sleepwalking Through History: America In The Reagan Years" American History by Haynes Johnson. I read from these books yesterday-

"Partisans: Marriage, Politics, And Betrayal Among The New York Intellectuals" by David Laskin

"Bear: The Life and Times of Augustus Owsley Stanley III" biography by Robert Greenfield

"Treatise On Elegant Living" by Honore' de Balzac Translated By Napoleon Jeffries

"The Castaway Lounge" a novel by Jon Boilard

Last night I read my books and went to bed around 11:15 PM. Now it is another day to folic in the ice and snow.

I got out to read a novel titled, "Stone Arabia" by Dana Spiotta. I have to put away these books that I looked at last night-

"The Courtier and the Heretic: Leibniz, Spinoza, and the Fate of God in the Modern World" by Matthew Stewart

"The Diaboliques" stories by Jules Barbey D Aurevilly Translated from the French, with an Introduction by Ernest Boyd

"Desolate Angel: Jack Kerouac, The Beat Generation, And America" biography by Dennis McNally

I will close to feed the birds and put clean water in the bird bath. I am not sure if I am in the mood to leave the house this morning. It looks dangerous out there presently.

10:16 a.m. - 2016-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4