glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Second Coming of Christ

It is 9:41 AM Sunday morning. It is suppose to start snowing here in West Michigan around Noon.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. Carol was already up reading her Bible. I got a glass of water and toasted myself a raisin muffin. I next messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I decided to go down in the lower level and sleep some more. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to leave for Covenant PCA. Now Carol is gone and I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night we watched college football on TV and went to bed around 10:15 PM.

Yesterday I basically watched college football all day. I could not get in the mood to read my books. I am not in the mood to read my books this morning. While I was sleeping this morning Carol went downtown and got some more Sunday newspapers. I will close to look at the Sunday edition of the Wall Street Journal. I might watch professional football this afternoon.

I suppose there is nothing else to report. There is nothing pressing on my mind. There is nothing going on this week in my life. I am a loner by nature, so I enjoy hours and hours with nothing to do but wait for the Second Coming of Christ Jesus.

"[1] Then shall the kingdom of heaven be likened unto ten virgins, which took their lamps, and went forth to meet the bridegroom.
[2] And five of them were wise, and five were foolish.
[3] They that were foolish took their lamps, and took no oil with them:
[4] But the wise took oil in their vessels with their lamps.
[5] While the bridegroom tarried, they all slumbered and slept.
[6] And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him.
[7] Then all those virgins arose, and trimmed their lamps.
[8] And the foolish said unto the wise, Give us of your oil; for our lamps are gone out.
[9] But the wise answered, saying, Not so; lest there be not enough for us and you: but go ye rather to them that sell, and buy for yourselves.
[10] And while they went to buy, the bridegroom came; and they that were ready went in with him to the marriage: and the door was shut.
[11] Afterward came also the other virgins, saying, Lord, Lord, open to us.
[12] But he answered and said, Verily I say unto you, I know you not.
[13] Watch therefore, for ye know neither the day nor the hour wherein the Son of man cometh." Matthew 25:1-13

9:53 a.m. - 2016-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4