glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Class Struggle

It is 2:12 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cold damp gray ugly day.

I volunteered today at the local library used books store this morning. I got home from the library around 1:15 PM.

I have really nothing since getting home. Carol went to work from 2 o'clock PM till 8 o'clock PM today. Hopefully we will see each other tonight. We never know when death will strike one of us.

While at the book nook when not helping people or wandering the store I read, "The Castaway Lounge" a novel by Jon Boilard. I brought home from the library used books store these books for our library-

"Bass Line: The Stories and Photographs of Milt Hinton" by Milt Hinton & David G. Berger

"Charlotte Bronte: A Fiery Heart" biography by Claire Harman

"The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle" a novel by Haruki Murakam Translated From The Japanese By Jay Rubin

I have on TV a college football game, but my mind is not into it. I might turn off the TV and do something else. The problem is that I am too tired to do anything else but sit on my butt and watch college football. The Lord is good.

I suppose I will close to drift.

2:24 p.m. - 2016-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4