glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Positive Thinking

It is 12:29 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. Today the sun is shining and the sky is clear. It is nice to have a sunny day once again.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up around 6:45 AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate a bowl of cereal and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my 2016 Diary I read from a book titled, "Romans 9-16" New Testament VIII Reformation Commentary On Scripture. As I was reading Carol arrived home from work at 8:35 AM.

After Carol went to bed I left the house to do errands and to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning for our library-

"The Notebooks of Don Rigoberto" a novel by Mario Vargas Llosa Translated By Edith Grossman

"Gob's Grief" a novel by Chris Adrian

"Prater Violet" a novel by Christopher Isherwood

"Lord Of The Barnyard: Killing The Fatted Calf And Arming The Aware In The Cornbelt" a novel by Tristan Egolf

"Simple Dreams: A Musical Memoir" by Linda Ronstadt

"The Witches" a Children's Book by Roald Dahl

"The Odd Woman" a novel by George Gissing

"Half-Broke Horses" A True-Life Novel by Jeannette Walls

So has gone by the day thus far. Not much else to write so I will close to drift.

12:42 p.m. - 2016-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4