glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the risen Christ

It is in the divine flow of my life 9:52 AM Tuesday morning. Outside this morning it is cold and foggy. A good day to get knifed by Jack the Ripper.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When Carol got I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading this morning from a book titled, "The Saving Righteousness of God: Studies on Paul, Justification, and the New Perspective" by Michael Bird.

Carol left this morning to get her hair cut and to do errands. So goes by my foggy morning thus far. I do not plan to do anything today but wait it out. Carol goes to work at Midnight tonight.

Yesterday I picked up Carol at the Gerald R. Ford International Airport around 5 o'clock PM. The Lord granted us traveling mercies.

I mainly read yesterday the novel "The Wanting Seed" by Anthony Burgess. Last night when Carol and I got home from the airport we talked and went to bed early. Now it is another day to renew the new covenant.

I do not have anything pressing on my mind right now. I have been praying for the Lord to give me grace to accept what has happened to America now she has elected Trump to be our President.

Well I will close to sit and listen to Polish Death Metal.

10:05 a.m. - 2016-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4