glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that they may behold My glory

I suppose I should write something here because that it what I do every day. It is 3:11 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. I write all the time whereas other people write once in awhile. People I suppose are too busy on their cell phones or computers to write in their online diaries. Maybe people just have nothing worth writing about. We live and we die. In between are days of paying bills and preparing for death.

I volunteered at the library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. I brought home these used books today-

"Night and Day" a novel by Virginia Woolf

"The Swans of Fifth Avenue" a novel by Melanie Benjamin

"The Aviator's Wife" a novel by Melanie Benjamin

"The 900 Days: The Siege Of Leningrad" by Harrison E. Salisbury

While at the library book nook I read "The Village: A History Of Greenwich Village" and wandered the store till my replacement arrived. When I got home I ate lunch and catolgued the used books I got today into my LibraryThing Site. I next wrote in my paper diary and fed the birds. Existence keeps decaying full speed.

I might watch some college football this afternoon. It seems to me all pointless watching college football these days.

I will close since I am feeling drained.

These verses from the Gospel of John came to my mind today when I found out from Facebook that a friend of ours mother passed away who was a godly Christian lady.

"[20] Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word;
[21] That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.
[22] And the glory which thou gavest me I have given them; that they may be one, even as we are one:
[23] I in them, and thou in me, that they may be made perfect in one; and that the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast loved me.
[24] Father, I will that they also, whom thou hast given me, be with me where I am; that they may behold my glory, which thou hast given me: for thou lovedst me before the foundation of the world.
[25] O righteous Father, the world hath not known thee: but I have known thee, and these have known that thou hast sent me.
[26] And I have declared unto them thy name, and will declare it: that the love wherewith thou hast loved me may be in them, and I in them." John 17:20-26

3:18 p.m. - 2016-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4