glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we set our hope on unseen things

t is 11:43 AM late Monday morning on a late summer day here by Lake Michigan. The sun is shining and I can hear death machines off in the distance.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When my wife got up I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning worship the book, "The Race Set Before Us: A Biblical Theology of Perseverance & Assurance" by Thomas R. Schreiner & Ardel B. Caneday.

This morning my wife left to do errands and to visit her older brother and his wife. I made a BookTube video this morning. There is not much else to report this morning. Last night we watched professional football and went to bed around 10:30 PM. I read till I got sleepy a novel I had been reading most of the day titled, "Serena" a novel by Ron Rash. Now it is another day. Not much else to report so I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

"[11] For we which live are alway delivered unto death for Jesus' sake, that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our mortal flesh.
[12] So then death worketh in us, but life in you.
[13] We having the same spirit of faith, according as it is written, I believed, and therefore have I spoken; we also believe, and therefore speak;
[14] Knowing that he which raised up the Lord Jesus shall raise up us also by Jesus, and shall present us with you.
[15] For all things are for your sakes, that the abundant grace might through the thanksgiving of many redound to the glory of God.
[16] For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day.
[17] For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;
[18] While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal." Second Corinthians 4:11-18

11:54 a.m. - 2016-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4