glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

without shedding of blood there is no forgiveness

It is the Now Flow 11:48 AM late Sunday morning. I have been up since 5:44 AM so right now I feel like a sinking ship. I could not sleep last night. I do not know why? Maybe as I get older I need less sleep. Maybe I need to do something during the day to cause me to feel tired at night.

So I got up made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I think I laid down to see if I could fall asleep, but couldn't so I got up. After getting up I wrote in my paper diary and read for awhile a book titled, "God has Spoken in his Son: A biblical theology of Hebrews" by Peter T. O'Brien.

Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM. She had gone downtown to Reader's World Bookstore to get more Sunday newspapers and she also bought a children's book. My wife loves children's books!

My wife went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. She is off from work the next two nights.

I have done nothing this morning but wander the house. I am tired.

Last night I messed with my books and made a video for BookTube. I went to bed my usual time.

I suppose I will close to drift through the day. I might watch some professional football today.

"[11] And every priest standeth daily ministering and offering oftentimes the same sacrifices, which can never take away sins:
[12] But this man, after he had offered one sacrifice for sins for ever, sat down on the right hand of God;
[13] From henceforth expecting till his enemies be made his footstool.
[14] For by one offering he hath perfected for ever them that are sanctified.
[15] Whereof the Holy Ghost also is a witness to us: for after that he had said before,
[16] This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them;
[17] And their sins and iniquities will I remember no more.
[18] Now where remission of these is, there is no more offering for sin.
[19] Having therefore, brethren, boldness to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus,
[20] By a new and living way, which he hath consecrated for us, through the veil, that is to say, his flesh;
[21] And having an high priest over the house of God;
[22] Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water." Hebrews 10:11-22

12:07 p.m. - 2016-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4