glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we must persevere in loyalty to Jesus Christ

It is 11:26 AM Friday late morning Eastern Standard Time in the death flow. It is a sunny day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up around 7 o'clock AM this morning (what else could I do?). Carol was already up eating eggs and toast. I got myself a glass of ice water and sat in the dining room seeking to come to grips with life in the last days of the American Empire. Next I made some oatmeal for breakfast. After I ate my oatmeal I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary.

This morning we went grocery shopping and when we got home we put away the groceries. I then wrote in my paper diary some more and read some of the book "The Lunar Men: The Friends Who Made The Future" biography by Jenny Uglow.

Well there is not much else to report. Right now I feel absolutely wasted and need to lay down somewhere cool and dark. This afternoon I go to a used books sale here in town around 3 o'clock PM. Carol works the next couple of nights. We are coming to the end of the month of August 2016. Autumn is just around the corner for us in West Michigan.

11:41 a.m. - 2016-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4