glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AAUW August 2016 Used Books Sale

It is 7:36 PM Friday evening in the Death Flow. Right now I am complete blown, but I want to list the used books I bought today at the AAUW Used Books Sale before I pass out-

"Dancer" a novel by Colum McCann

"Cuba And The Night" a novel by Pico Iyer

"Anti-Memoirs" by Andre Malraux

"Secrets of the Flesh: A Life of Colette" biography by Judith Thurman

"A Passionate Apprentice: The Early Journals 1897-1909" Virginia Woolf Edited By Mitchell A. Leaska

"Wonderful Town: New York Stories From The New Yorker" Edited By David Remnick

"Rumpole Rests His Case" Crime Fiction/Humor by John Mortimer

"According To Mark" a novel by Penelope Lively

"Hayduke Lives!" a novel by Edward Abbey

"The Old Forest and Other Stories" by Peter Taylor

"Aiding And Abetting" a novel by Muriel Sparks

"The Wilderness World of John Muir" Edited by Edwin Way Teale

"Purple America" a novel by Rick Moody

"Proust: A Biography" by Ronald Hayman

"Creationists: Selected Essays, 1993-2006" by E. L. Doctorow

"Mrs. Woolf And The Servants: An Intimate History of Domestic Life In Bloomsbury" by Alison Light

"A Pirate of Exquisite Mind: Explorer, Naturalist, and Buccaneer: The Life of William Dampier" biography by Diana & Michael Preston

"Reading My Father" a memoir by Alexander Styron

"A Dead Language" a novel by Peter Rushforth

I got all these used books for $19.00 dollars. Tim and I left the used books sale around 5:05 PM. I dropped off Tim at his place and drove home. In the mail I had received a used book I had ordered titled "Hogarth: A Life and a World" biography by Jenny Uglow.

Carol was up when I got home and left this evening to check out the used books sale before going to work.

Well more could be written but I am extremely tired so I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Saturday which means once again I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I plan to go to the used books sale before going to the library book nook. I also have to go to the Holland Farmer's Market in the morning to get corn and other food items.

7:54 p.m. - 2016-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4