glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hide himself in the vast desert of the mind

It is 10:12 AM Thursday in the death flow. This morning Carol had me turn off the A/C and open up the house. All can hear is the monster death machines across the street building the tomb for old people to die in.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then I got out these books to read this morning-

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 Preface and Books 1-5 by Gregory the Great

"Sermons On Job" by John Calvin [Facsimile Of 1574 Edition]

I have been reading the above two books all morning. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and has gone to bed. She is off from work the next couple of nights.

Last night I made a BookTube video and read till I went to bed at 11 o'clock PM a book titled, "Mickelsson's Ghosts" a novel by John Gardner. I also read yesterday a book titled, "Pinkerton's Sister" a novel by Peter Rushforth.

I am thinking of mowing our lawn today. It might rain this afternoon.

Well, I will close since I feel myself fading.

10:28 a.m. - 2016-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4