glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they then find rest and tranquility in interior love

It is in the death flow 2:08 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is another hot sunny day here by Lake Michigan. We still have on the A/C so my cell is not over heated.

Today I covered for someone at the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store from 10 AM till 1 PM. When not helping people with their used materials I read from a novel I checked out of the library titled, "Pinkerton's Ghosts" by Peter Rushforth. I brought home from the book nook two used books to add to our library-

"Womenfolks: Growing Up Down South" a memoir by Shirley Abbott

"One Minute To Midnight: Kennedy, Khrushchev, And Castro On The Brink Of Nuclear War" by Michael Dobbs

I got home from the library book nook around 1:20 PM. I ate lunch and messed with our main computer.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. This morning I was up around 6:24 AM. I read this morning till I left for the library from a book titled, "Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 Preface and Books 1-5 by Gregory the Great.

Carol got home from work around 9:15 AM and went to bed for the day as I was leaving for the library. So existence keeps decaying. I suppose I will close to drift into darkness.

music: The Body 'No One Deserves Happiness'

2:22 p.m. - 2016-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4