glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the light of promise

It is 10:29 AM Sunday in the death flow here in West Michigan. It is 70 degrees and it might rain today. I think it is too cold to rain today. I had to put on warm clothes this morning due to the cold spell. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee when I got up and had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I next messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. These days there is not much to write about since my life is very simple. Nothing goes on in my life of great interest to the world. I am a nobody waiting to go to Heaven.

Carol got home from work around 9:03 AM and has gone to bed. She is off tonight from work so she will get up this afternoon. This evening she will go to Covenant PCA.

This morning I have been read from these two books when not falling asleep-

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 Preface and Books 1-5 by Gregory the Great

"The Wallcreeper" a novel by Nell Zink

Last night I hardly remember right now. I made a video for my BookTube channel and read "The Wallcreeper" a novel by Nell Zink. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and not it is another day and a new week.

Well, since I am falling asleep as I type these words I will close to drift.

10:41 a.m. - 2016-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4