glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the history of science

It is now in the death flow 2:25 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a nice mild warm day with plenty of sunshine and big fluffy clouds.

I have had a normal day thus far. I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I made a pot of coffee and had a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 9:15 AM. I got ready to go to our local public library to volunteer in their used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. The book nook was not super busy so I was able to read the book "Brothers Of The Quill: Oliver Goldsmith in Grub Street" by Norma Clarke. I brought home these used books from the book nook to ADD to our library-

"The Rise And Fall Of The Third Reich: A History of Nazi Germany" by William L. Shirer

"After Hitler: The Last Ten Days Of World War II In Europe" by Michael Jones

"Eve's Revenge: Women and a Spirituality of the Body" by Lilian Calles Barger

"A Case For The Existence Of God" by Dean L. Overman

"Why Read Moby-Dick?" by Nathaniel Philbrick

So this day goes by. Not much else to report this afternoon so I will close to drift.

2:39 p.m. - 2016-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4