glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for in God, or in the state of perfection, all appetites cease

It is 8:13 AM Tuesday morning in the death flow. It is a nice cool morning. I turned off the central air system last night before going to bed because it was forecasted to be in the high 70's today. So here I sit once again in front of this computer talking to myself. I spent too much time on this computer. I am always on this computer reading stuff, watching videos, seeing what I can buy from Amazon or just writing in my online diaries. I wander if I could wean myself away from the computer. I have stopped watching television so why not stop being on this computer all the time. Go cold turkey. I need a change of lifestyle. A new way of being in union with God. I could be dead soon and there are no computers in the New Creation.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee and then ate a bowl of cereal. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading for morning worship THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL by St. John of the Cross. I first read THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL 45 years ago. Where has the time gone? I have been a Christian going on 46 years. The Lord Jesus saved me the Summer of 1970. It is getting close to my spiritual birthday. I was born again by God the Holy Spirit August 1970.

Last night Carol called me from Phoenix around 8:10 PM. She had a cold and sounded very tired. She can't wait to escape the burning heat in Arizona. It is 120 degrees in Phoenix. It is too hot to be outside or drive anywhere she told me over the phone. Carol should be home this coming Thursday if nothing horrible happens.

I started reading late yesterday the novel, "The Glory Of The Empire A Novel, A History" by Jean D' Ormesson Translated from the French by Barbara Bray. I went to bed early last night due to be an old man.

I plan to be at the library this afternoon to help pack up the used books that did not sell at the annual Friends of the Library used books sale. The day will go by. I will close to wait.

8:32 a.m. - 2016-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4