glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to comprehend God

It is in the death flow 10:55 AM Monday morning. It is the first day of Summer 2016. Time for summer decay. It is thundering outside as I write these words. We need a nice summer thunderstorm, because everything is brown dry. Carol said it was 120 degrees in Phoenix yesterday. People were dying from heat exposure (sounds like the Day of Judgment dying from the heat of God's wrath).

I have had a normal morning thus far. I was up by 7:30 AM this morning. I had feverish dreams all night. The bed sheets were soaked in sweat this morning so I threw them into the wash.

When I got out of bed this morning I made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. Next I messed with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. I have been wandering my cell this morning and reading with spiritual delight THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL by St. John of the Cross.

Last night I made a video and read my books on Iris Murdoch. I went to bed around 11:30 PM last night.

Carol called me last night around 8:30 PM. She sounded worn out. I do not think she is having such a wonderful time there. I think Carol went to Phoenix because she felt she had to. Carol wants to be a good Grandma even if it is not always enjoyable. Carol is a good Christian woman. Most of what she does as a Christian duty not something she does because it feels good. We are called to suffer self-denial. So Carol will be home this coming Thursday exhausted and ready to go back to work. No time off for my hard working self-denying wife. I should add that our daughter Beth is pregnant with their third child. She is due February 2017 Lord willing. So Carol and I will have another grandchild to love and cherish.

I will close to wait for Noon to fall on top of me like a ton of cow dung.

11:12 a.m. - 2016-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4