glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this loving fire of contemplation

It is in the death flow 9:35 AM Wednesday morning Eastern Standard time. It is a cold cloudy sunny day here by Lake Michigan. As I write I feel wasted due to eating too much this morning. This morning my wife and I went out for breakfast. I ate two giant blueberry pancakes that left me feeling sick. I am use to only eating a small bowl of plain oatmeal in the morning. Also as I write these words I feel myself falling asleep. I should go for a walk in the mornings. My blood never moves due to me never walking or moving my body. I am too sedentary.

Carol is out walking the dog right now. She works tonight and then is off four nights.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I had a typical morning. We went out for breakfast around 7 o'clock AM. This morning I have been reading THE DARK NIGHT by St. John of the Cross.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I suppose I will close since I am falling asleep as I type these words. There is no reason to wake up.

music: Ryan Adams self-titled

9:43 a.m. - 2016-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4