glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the anguish of thinking it has lost God

It is in the death flow 9:11 AM Thursday morning. It is a cold cloudy morning here where I am living out my days.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up and drank coffee made last night. I ate for breakfast toasted blueberry plastic waffles. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. I have been reading all morning THE DARK NIGHT by St. John of the Cross. Carol got home from work around 8:28 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is now off for four nights from work.

I am not sure what I will do today since I feel wasted. I feel restless, but why go out into the dead American world.

Last night I made a video, read my books and messed with our main computer. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM last night. I mainly read last night the novel, "Diary of a Bad Year" by J.M. Cortzee.

There is not much else to report this morning. The landscape fellow we hired to trim our bushes never showed up yesterday. I wonder if he will show up today. Carol hired a fellow to rebuilt our kitchen last May and we have not heard from him either. It seems people are so busy making a ton of money working that they do not need any more work. All around Holland are sign saying they need people to work. There are jobs everywhere but these jobs do not pay a living wage. It cost a lot of money to live in America. It amazes me how money we spend just to live a simple middle-class Christian death flow each month. In the end we look to the Lord to take of us as America goes to the dogs.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift through existence. The Lord is faithful.

9:25 a.m. - 2016-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4