glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flee from idolatry

It is in the flow 11:05 AM Sunday morning. There is snow on the ground, but I see some sunlight out there in the frozen world. Maybe the sunshine will melt the snow today. I like the color green. The color of my eyes are green. What is my favorite color? I suppose my favorite color is Light/emptiness. I like space empty of color. I want to live in the Light. Does God have a color?

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer. I down loaded a video I made last night for my YouTube channel. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read. My wife got home late from work because she went downtown to Reader' World bookstore to comfort herself by buying children's books for our grandchildren. She also bought more Sunday newspapers. My wife spends hours reading newspapers. Carol's mother when she was living read the local daily newspaper cover to cover every day. I never met anyone before that read every single article in a local newspaper till I met Carol's mother. I glance through newspapers but I do not read newspapers. I get my news from the internet, magazines, and books. What is News? You get my age and you realize there is no new news going on in this insane American Empire world. The only good news is found in the Bible.

Carol went to bed around 10:45 AM and I am sure will be up this evening to go to church to worship the Lord God. She is off I think from work for a couple of nights. She mentioned this morning maybe working till she is 70 years old.

This morning I got out these books to look at-

"Progressive Covenantalism" Charting a Course between Dispensational and Covenant Theologies Editors: Stephen J. Wellum & Brent E. Parker

"Introducing Biblical Hermeneutics: A Comprehensive Framework for Hearing God In Scripture" by Craig G. Bartholomew

"Reality Hunger: A Manifesto" by David Shields

Last night I read "Gloria" a novel by Keith Maillard and "Iris Murdoch: A Life" by Peter J. Conradi. Now it is another day to make ones peace.

Well, I can not think of anything else to report right now. We will soon be into the afternoon hours.

"[1] Moreover, brethren, I would not that ye should be ignorant, how that all our fathers were under the cloud, and all passed through the sea;
[2] And were all baptized unto Moses in the cloud and in the sea;
[3] And did all eat the same spiritual meat;
[4] And did all drink the same spiritual drink: for they drank of that spiritual Rock that followed them: and that Rock was Christ.
[5] But with many of them God was not well pleased: for they were overthrown in the wilderness.
[6] Now these things were our examples, to the intent we should not lust after evil things, as they also lusted.
[7] Neither be ye idolaters, as were some of them; as it is written, The people sat down to eat and drink, and rose up to play.
[8] Neither let us commit fornication, as some of them committed, and fell in one day three and twenty thousand.
[9] Neither let us tempt Christ, as some of them also tempted, and were destroyed of serpents.
[10] Neither murmur ye, as some of them also murmured, and were destroyed of the destroyer.
[11] Now all these things happened unto them for ensamples: and they are written for our admonition, upon whom the ends of the world are come.
[12] Wherefore let him that thinketh he standeth take heed lest he fall.
[13] There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.
[14] Wherefore, my dearly beloved, flee from idolatry." First Corinthians 10:1-14

11:31 a.m. - 2016-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4