glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the contemporary church has lost a capacity to listen

It is in the flow of life 8:07 AM Saturday morning. Outside the sky is overcast and it is very cold. It is not snowing so that is a blessing.

I got up this morning around 7:13 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then a small pot of oatmeal. Yesterday my wife and I went downtown for breakfast. Now it is another day. I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store today from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol worked last night so she will be sleeping all day. Existence keeps speeding to the grave.

I have not read anything this morning or written in my paper diary. I have been messing with our main computer all morning. Carol will soon be home from work.

Last night I finally finished reading the novel "The Good Apprentice" by Iris Murdoch. Now I have to present a book review of this fine novel by Murdoch on my YouTube channel. I find doing book reviews difficult because there is so much one can say about a book one has read. I have to review this novel in few minutes which I find daunting. I suppose it is like what I was told in my homiletics classes, you can not say everything in one sermon. I also want my book reviews to be revelatory-self-conscious. I do not want to come off like a machine in my YouTube videos. I want to present myself as a Real Human Being in love with the Lord Jesus Christ the Savior of sinners and the King of Glory.

Yesterday I basically read all day the book, "Introducing Biblical Hermeneutics: A Comprehensive Framework for Hearing God In Scripture" by Craig G. Bartholomew. I got out to read this morning a book titled, "Progressive Covenantalism: Charting a Course Between Dispensational and Covenant Theologies" Editors: Stephen J. Wellum & Brent E. Parker.

I read also last night some more of the biography, 'Iris Murdoch: A Life" by Peter J. Conradi. So much to read before the Day of Judgment.

Well I will close to go write in my paper diary and wait for my wife to come home from work.

music: The Drones 'Feelin Kinda Free'

8:26 a.m. - 2016-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4