glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the descendants of Abraham will eventually fill the world

It is in the flow of salvation history 8:59 AM Friday morning. Outside this morning it is sunny and extremely cold.

I got up this morning around 7 o’clock AM. When I got up Carol was reading her Bible. This morning she went out for breakfast with a friend. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate something and wrote in my paper diary. I read this morning so more of the novel “Gloria” by Keith Maillard. Last night I finished reading the novel, “Bliss” by Peter Carey and started reading the novel “Gloria” by Maillard. While reading the novel “Gloria” I am reminded of the novels of John O’Hara.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I do not know what Carol plans to do today. The day will go by.

After reading some of the novel “Gloria” this morning I decided to read the book “The Presence Of God: Its Place In The Storyline of Scripture And The Story Of Our Lives” by J. Ryan Lister. What I am reading in the book “The Presence Of God” is the same material I read in a book I read last year titled, “A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding Of The Old Testament In The New” by G.K. Beale. There is not much I have not read as an evangelical conservative Christian.

Last night when Carol got home from a Woman’s Bible Study we watched a TV show I had taped for her and we then went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music Fennesz ‘Black Sea’

Yesterday I got in the mail a book that just came out titled, “At The Existentialist Cafe: Freedom, Being, and Apricot Cocktails with Jean-Paul Sarte, Simone De Beauvor, Albert Camus, Martin Heidegger, Edmund Husserl, Karl Jaspers, Maurice Merleau-Ponty and others” biography/modern philosophy by Sarah Bakewell.

So the morning goes by. I suppose I will close to drift.

“[16] Now to Abraham and his seed were the promises made. He saith not, And to seeds, as of many; but as of one, And to thy seed, which is Christ.
[17] And this I say, that the covenant, that was confirmed before of God in Christ, the law, which was four hundred and thirty years after, cannot disannul, that it should make the promise of none effect.
[18] For if the inheritance be of the law, it is no more of promise: but God gave it to Abraham by promise.
[19] Wherefore then serveth the law? It was added because of transgressions, till the seed should come to whom the promise was made; and it was ordained by angels in the hand of a mediator.
[20] Now a mediator is not a mediator of one, but God is one.
[21] Is the law then against the promises of God? God forbid: for if there had been a law given which could have given life, verily righteousness should have been by the law.
[22] But the scripture hath concluded all under sin, that the promise by faith of Jesus Christ might be given to them that believe.
[23] But before faith came, we were kept under the law, shut up unto the faith which should afterwards be revealed.
[24] Wherefore the law was our schoolmaster to bring us unto Christ, that we might be justified by faith.
[25] But after that faith is come, we are no longer under a schoolmaster.
[26] For ye are all the children of God by faith in Christ Jesus.
[27] For as many of you as have been baptized into Christ have put on Christ.
[28] There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.
[29] And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.” Galatians 3:16-29

music: Enthroned 'Sovereigns'

9:19 a.m. - 2016-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8